GLOW WDB Genesee, Livingston, Orleans, Wyoming Workforce Development Board - A Proud Partner of the American Job Center Network
An employer for every jobseeker ... a skilled worker for every employer.

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS AT ONE STOPS

  • GCCC - Genesee County Career Center, 587 East Main Street, Batavia NY (585) 344-2042
  • ALBION - Orleans Center for Workforce Development, 458 West Avenue, Albion NY (585) 589-5335
  • WCCA - Wyoming County Community Action, 6470 Route 20A, Perry NY (585) 237-2600
  • WARSAW DOL - NYS Department of Labor, 448 North Main Street, Warsaw NY (585) 786-3145
  • LIVINGSTON: Livingston County Office of Workforce Development, 6 Court Street Room 105, Geneseo NY (585) 243-7047
  • ATTAIN LAB -Cornerstone Outreach Center, 204 North Main Street, Perry NY (585) 237-3244
JANUARY 2018
 
Monday, January 8
GCCC
9 - 11:30 am: Career Connection Production Recruitment
9 am - 12 noon: RevCrest Recruiting for Consumer Care Representatives
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
1:30 pm: Resume Critique Group
Tuesday, January 9
GCCC
10 am - 1 pm: Word Basic
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
1 - 4 pm: Excel Basic
Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Fidelis Care (please call ahead for time/date changes)
9 am - 11 am: Kelly Services Recruitment
Wednesday, January 10
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Resume Writing
2-3:30 pm: Civil Service
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
2 pm: Veteran Job Search Essentials (please call to pre-register)
Thursday, January 11
Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Lake Plains Community Care (please call ahead for time/date changes)
10:30 am: Interviewing Skills Workshop
2:30 - 3:30 pm: Coastal Staffing Recruitment
Friday, January 12
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
 
Monday, January 15
HOLIDAY
Tuesday, January 16
GCCC
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Fidelis Care
9 am - 12 noon: People Ready Recruitment
1 pm: Adult Educational Opportunities Workshop
Wednesday, January 17
GCCC
9 am - 10 am - 11 am & 12 noon: SCORE Business Mentoring
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
11 am - 12 noon: Imagine Staffing Recruitment
2 pm: Veteran Job Search Essentials (please call to pre-register)
Thursday, January 18
GCCC
10 am - 12 noon: People Ready Recruitment
Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Lake Plains Community Care (please call ahead for time/date changes)
10:30 am: JobZone Workshop
2:30 pm: Navigating Civil Service Workshop
Friday, January 19
 
Monday, January 22
GCCC
9 - 11:30 am: Career Connection Production Recruitment
9 am - 12 noon: Totem Pole Recruitment

10 - 11 am: Crafting Your Cover Letter
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
1:30 pm: Resume Critique Group
Tuesday, January 23
GCCC
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Fidelis Care (please call ahead for time/date changes)
9 am - 12 noon: SCORE (by scheduled appointment only)
Wednesday, January 24
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Linked In
10 am - 2 pm: Lifetime Assistance Recruitment
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
9 - 11 am: Remedy Staffing Recruitment
12:30 - 1:30 pm: FLH Cover Letter Workshop
2 pm: Veteran Job Search Essentials (please call to pre-register)
Thursday, January 25

GCCC
10 am - 1 pm: Oatka Milk Products Recruitment
10 am - 1 pm: Word Intermediate
1 - 4 pm: Excel Intermediate

Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Lake Plains Community Care
10:30 am: Interviewing Skills Workshop
Friday, January 26
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
 
Monday, January 29
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
10 am - 1 pm: BTOP Excel Basic Workshop
1 - 4 pm: BTOP Excel Intermediate Workshop
1:30 pm: Resume Critique Group
Tuesday, January 30
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
Albion
9 am - 12 noon: Fidelis Care (please call ahead for time/date changes)
Wednesday, January 31
GCCC
10 am - 12 noon: Remedy Intelligent Staffing Chapin Recruiting
Albion
8:30 am - 12 noon: United Healthcare
11 am - 2 pm: Lifetime Assistance Recruitment
2 pm: Veteran Job Search Essentials (please call to pre-register)

FEBRUARY 2018
 
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
 
Monday, February 5, 2018

GCCC
9 - 11:30 am: Career Connection Production Recruitment
2 - 3:30 pm: Interviewing Skills

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
GCCC
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Civil Service
2 - 3:30 pm: Resume Writing
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
Monday, February 12, 2018
GCCC
10 - 11 am: Crafting Your Cover Letter
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
GCCC
10 am - 1 pm: Word Basic
1 - 4 pm: Excel Basic
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
Monday, February 19, 2018
HOLIDAY
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
GCCC
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
GCCC
9 am - 10 am - 11 am - 12 noon: SCORE Business Mentoring
10 - 11:30 am: Linked In
2 - 3 pm: Job Zone
Thursday, February 22, 2018
GCCC
10 am - 1 pm: Word Intermediate
1 - 4 pm: Excel Intermediate
Friday, February 23, 2018
GCCC
10 - 11:30 am: Job Club
Monday, February 26, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
GCCC
1 - 2 pm: Veteran Only Job Club
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

 

 


Equal Opportunity Employer/Programs
Auxiliary aids and services available upon request to individuals with disabilities

HOME
BUSINESSES

- Overview of Services
- Train Your Workforce
- Economic Development Corporations
- Chambers of Commerce
- Local Market Information
- Grant Opportunities
- Post A Job Opening
- Other Resources
- How Can We Help With Training & Personnel Issues?
- Satisfaction Survey
JOBSEEKERS
- News
- Services
- Hot Jobs
- Workshops
- Training Resources
- Find A Job
- Resources
- Labor Market Information
- Satisfaction Survey

YOUTH
- Services
- Career Development & Occupational Studies Standards
- Summer Employment Opportunities
- Mission
- Youth Resources
ABOUT GLOW WDB
- Locations & Hours
- Partners
- Board Members
- Youth Standing Committee
- Meeting Schedule & Minutes
- Committees
- Vision
- Policies
- Publications
CONTACT US
- Contact Us Online
- Location
CALENDAR OF EVENTS AT ONE STOPS

GLOW WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD
Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, New York 14020
Phone: 1-866-674-4560 ext. 4237
or 1-585-344-2042 ext. 4237
TDD/TTY: 1-585-344-2042 ext. 4261
Fax: 1-585-344-4495

Jay Lazarony
GLOW WDB Executive Director

Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, New York 14020
Phone; 1-585-344-2042 ext. 4212
Fax: 1-585-344-4495

 

© GLOW Workforce Development Board