GLOW WDB Genesee, Livingston, Orleans, Wyoming Workforce Development Board A Proud Partner of the american job center network Home Search

About GLOW Works

 

 

GLOW Workforce Development Board MEMBERSHIP LIST
Amended 6/13/14

CHIEF ELECTED OFFICALS
Raymond F. Cianfrini, Chairperson
Genesee County Legislature
7 Main Street
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 344-2550
FAX: 344-8582
Email:rcianfrinico.genesee.ny.us


REPRESENTATIVE:
Michael Davis
Genesee County Legislature
7 Main Street
(585) 344-2550 EXT.
EMAIL: mdavis@co.genesee.ny.us

Eric Gott , Chairman
Livingston County Supervisors
Government Center, 6 Court Street
Geneseo, NY 14454
(585) 243-7000
FAX: 243-7045
Email: egott@co.livingston.ny.us

Representative
*Ian M. Coyle

Livingston County Deputy Administrator
6 Court Street, Room 302
Geneseo, NY 14454
(585) 243-7040
FAX: 243-7045
Email: icoyle@co.livingston.ny.us

David Callard, Chairman
Orleans County Legislature
Court House Square, 3 South Main Street
Albion, NY 14411
(585) 589-7053
FAX: 589-1618
Email: callardd@orleansny.com


REPRESENTATIVE:
Ken Deroller
Orleans County Legislature
Court House Square
3 South Main Street
Albion, NY 14411
(585) 589-7053
FAX: 589-1618
Email: ken.deroller@orleanscountyny.gov

Douglas Berwanger, Chairman
Wyoming Co Board Of Supervisors
143 North Main Street
Warsaw, NY 14569
(585) 786-8877
FAX: 786-8802
Email: adberwanger@wyomingco.net



AT LARGE MEMBERS

WAGNER PEYSER

* Joseph Hamm, Commissioner's Finger Lakes Region Regional Representative
276 Waring Road
Rochester, NY 14609
(585) 258-8857
Email: joseph.hamm@labor.state.ny.us

ORGANIZED LABOR REP

* R.Z. Lampley, Shift Steward/Group Leader
16 E CWA Local 81495 Lapp Insulators
291 Tremont Street
Rochester, NY 14608
(585) 436-7551
Email: lampleyrz2@frontier.com

YOUTH ORGANIZATION

* David Rumsey, Commissioner
Wyoming County DSS
P.O. Box 231
Warsaw, NY 14569
(585) 786-8900 X6220
FAX: 786-8927
Email: 56A373Adfa.state.ny.us
APPRENTICESHIP

Anthony Diperna, President
Bricklayers and Allied Contractors Local #3
3750 Monroe Ave, Suite 1000
Pittsford, NY 14450
(585) 641-0750
Email: tdiperna@baclocal3ny.com

VOCATIONAL REHABILITATION PROGRAM

Christine Luly, District Office Manager
NYS Adult Career and Continuing Education Services (ACCES) - VR
508 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14202
(716) 848-8012
Fax: (716) 848-8103
Emal: cluly@mail.nysed.gov


TITLE II ADULT EDUCATION AND LITERACY

* John Cima
Adult Education Lead Coordinator
Genesee Valley Boces
8250 State Street Rd.
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 344-7820
Fax: 344-7986
Email: jcima@gvboces.org

HIGHER EDUCATION-INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER EDUCATION PROVIDING WORKFORCE ACTIVITIES

* Reid Smalley, Executive Director of Workforce Development
The Best Center of Genesee Community College
One College Road
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 343-0055
Fax: 345-6890

Email: rjsmalley@genesee.edu

COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATION

Kellie Kennedy, Director of Day Services
Hilltop The Arc of Livingston/Wyoming
18 Main Street
Mt. Morris, NY 14510
(585) 658-3311 x203
Fax: (585) 658-4653
Emal: kkennedy@lwarc.org


ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Jim Pierce, Executive Director
Wyoming County Business Center
6470 Route 20A
Perry, NY 14530
(5850 237-5080
Email: jpierce@wycobusiness.org


GENESEE COUNTY MEMBERS
Private Sector Private Sector
Dennis Burke, Chief Financial Officer 
Liberty Pumps
7000 Apple Tree Avenue
Bergen, NY 14416
(585) 494-1817
FAX: 494-1839
Email: dennis.burke@libertypumps.com
Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

Geoffrey Buell, General Manager
Lapp Insulators, LLC
130 Gilbert Street
LeRoy, NY 14482
(585) 768-5173
Email: gbuell@lappinsulator.com

Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/18

LIVINGSTON COUNTY MEMBERS
Private Sector
Tim Anderson, Account Executive
Don Allen Insurance Agency
PO Box 23808
Rochester, NY 14692
(585) 586-8000
FAX: (585) 586-1672
Email: tanderson@donallenagency.com
Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/17
Tammy Underhill, Branch Manager
Coastal Staffing
East Avon Plaza
5568 E. Avon Road
Avon, NY 14414
Email:
tunderhill@coastalny@gmail.com
Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/18
Gene Tonucci, President & CEO
Allen Bailey Tag and Label
3177 Lehigh Street
Caledonia, NY 14423
(585) 538-2324
x132
Email: gtonucci@abtl.com

Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/17
 
ORLEANS COUNTY MEMBERS
Private Sector
Mary Williams, Human Resource Manager
Medina Memorial Healthcare System
200 Ohio Street
Medina, NY 14103
(585) 798-2000, ext. 8148
FAX: 798-8158
Email: mwilliams@medinamemorial.org
TERM OF APPOINTMENT: 7/1/15 – 6/30/17
Timothy Winters, Controller/IT Manager
Western New York Energy LLC
PO Box 191
Medina, NY 14103
(585) 798-9693
Email: twinters@wnyenergy.com
TERM OF APPOINTMENT: 7/1/15 – 6/30/17

John Nappa
CNC Technical Solutions Inc.
460 E. Center Street
Medina, NY 14103
(585) 798-9889 ext 111
Email: john.nappa@cncts.com
TERM OF APPOINTMENT: 7/1/15 – 6/30/18
WYOMING COUNTY MEMBERS
Private Sector Private Sector

Norbert Fuest, Owner
Appletree HR and Safety Consultant, LLC
2039 Church Road
Darien Center, NY 14040
(585) 409-1629
Email:
nfuest@rochester.rr.com
Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/17

Karl Drasgow, Owner
Drasgow, Inc.
4150 Poplar Tree Road
Gainesville, NY 14066
(585) 786-3603
Fax: (585) 786-3527
Email: karl@drasgowinc.com
Term of Appointment: 7/1/15 - 6/30/17

Rachel Richter, Owner
Olive & Ink, LLC
21 South Main Street
Perry, NY 14530
(585) 969-4086
Email:print@oliveandink.com

GLOW WDB STAFF
Jay Lazarony
GLOW WDB Executive Director

GLOW Workforce Development Board
Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 344-2042 or 1-866-674-4560, ext. 4212
Michele Nichols
Executive Assistant
GLOW Workforce Development Board
Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 344-2042 or 1-866-674-4560, ext. 4239
FAX: (585) 344-4495
EMAIL: mnichols@co.genesee.ny.us
GRANTS MANAGEMENT (NON-WDB MEMBER)
Barbara Deike, M.S.Ed.
Workforce Programs Specialist 3
New York State Department of Labor
284 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14202
(716) 851-2730
EMAIL: Barbara.Deike@Labor.NY.gov
   
GRANT RECIPIENT (NON-WDB MEMBER)
Ryan Snyder, Director
Livingston County Office of Workforce Development
6 Court Street, Room 105
Geneseo, NY 14454
(585) 243-7047
Email: rsnyder@co.livingston.ny.us

 

*Representatives from organizations that have a statutory role on the WDB shall serve at the pleasure of the CEOs or until they depart the organization statutorily represented on the WDB.
There is no term limit for Private Sector Members.

 

Equal Opportunity Employer/Programs
Auxiliary aids and services available upon request to individuals with disabilities

GLOW WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD
Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, New York 14020
Phone: 1-866-674-4560 ext. 4237
or 1-585-344-2042 ext. 4237
TDD/TTY: 1-585-344-2042 ext. 4261
FAX: 1-585-344-4495

Jay Lazarony
GLOW WDB Executive Director
Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, New York 14020
Phone; 1-585-344-2042 ext. 4212
Fax: 1-585-344-4495